Confusion

A or B? What has to be?

There’s a fork in the road, but try as I may, I could not fathom what the wiser choice is.

If I choose one I’ll start from scratch, but if I choose the other, I might start to lose my mind.

Will I give up certainty? Will I give up stability? Must I really go back to square one?

I want no regrets so again and again I ask: A or B? What has to be?

The Daily Prompt: Fork

Author:

I don't know who I am, and that is why I write.

One thought on “Confusion

Leave a Reply

